Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of six members:

  • Ms Angela Lasiter: Chair, Academic Affairs, Arkansas Dept of Higher Education.
  • Mr Matikane Abe Makiti: Vice Chair, Self Employed.
  • Dr Hans Baluamujura: Treasurer, Co-Founder, Zed Group, Consulting Management & Investments.
  • Ms Thandeka Tutu-Gxashe: Secretary, Programmes Manager – Adult Treatment and Research, Perinatal HIV Research Unit.
  • Ms Ayanda Mbanga: Deputy Group CEO of Saatchi & Saatchi South Africa
  • Mr Keith Ramsay: Scientific Manager, Livestock Production, Department of Agriculture.

Angela Lasiter
HPSA Board Chair.

"HPSA continues to be successful in helping end hunger and poverty for the most vulnerable South African families because of the amazing funding partners, donors, staff, interns and volunteers who are so deeply committed to our goals and the mission and vision we all share."